May 19, 2013

  • First Casualties

    I didn’t care too much about the first rejection letter, which was from a London based firm (because, well, it’s in London, and that’s a bit far).  However, I just got a “thanks, but no thanks” from a Sydney firm that had a winter clerkship.  I rather wanted that one.  It’s the one that [CaptainK] works at, and which he and [DilligentB] helped me so hard to prepare for.

    It is true that it’s easier for me to deal with these disappointments better than last year, but still– they suck.  With every rejection letter, the future becomes more uncertain. And I hate to be a drag about it, but it’s always there at the back of my mind– nothing ever makes it any better.

     

    There’s another application due at the end of this month, and then the main bulk of all the other firms opens up applications in the middle of June.  Just need to keep my energy up.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *