May 16, 2013

  • Revengeance!

    I went to the Baduk Club this afternon and played a game against [Clockless2].  I call him Clockless2 because he has a style of play that takes so BLOODY LONG.  Can you imagine playing a single game of chess or baduk or… well… I don’t know what– for over two hours?

     

    I’m used to playing online games, where the way that game clock works, a game very seldom goes over 30 or 40 minutes.   As a result, I’m weaker against players who take their time– an example of another player was the club’s VP last year, [Clockless1].

     

    Anyway, Clockless 2 beat me at a game a few weeks ago and I was pretty surprised– just a few months ago when the semester started, I was able to beat him with a handicap.  For him to beat me in an even game?  Totally shocking– it was bad for my morale, because it just demonstrated how little time I’d been dedicating to baduk because of all these school and work commitments.

     

     

    But well– I played him today again, and beat him by komi (less than 6.5 points of difference). 

     

    Sweet, sweet revengeance!!

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *